top of page
Search
  • rachaeldeklerk

War of Torment Review

I have no words.


Okay, fine. I have got words, but none of them are quite enough to convey the amazingness that is War of Torment by Ronie Kendig.


If you’ve been following me for a while, then you already know how excited I’ve been to read the final instalment of the Droseran Saga. I (along with a whole lot of other fans) have been waiting years to find out how it all ends, and I can now say that the wait was worth it!


War of Torment was everything I was hoping for and so much more. Although it was substantially longer than the others in the series, the pacing and action were balanced so perfectly that it really didn’t feel that long at all. There weren’t any moments where the plot dragged or something felt unnecessary, which is so unusual and highly impressive in a book of this size!


My favourite thing about this book (and the whole series really) is its characters. Though still the same cast we all fell in love with in Brand of Light, these characters have been pushed to their limits and beyond. Every character’s arc and development have been so well written, reflecting their individual journeys while keeping them very much still in true to who they were at the beginning.


Packed full of action, feeling, and depth, War of Torment certainly delivers on its title. A beautiful, heart-stopping conclusion to a truly magnificent series, it is sure to keep you in its grip until long after you’ve turned the last page.


Note: I received a copy of this book from the publisher. All opinions expressed are entirely my own.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page