top of page
Search
  • rachaeldeklerk

Above the Fold Review

Updated: Nov 24, 2021

Above the Fold by Rachel McDaniel is a heartwarming tale of love, redemption, and healing.

I loved the historical setting, as well as the threads of mystery. They complemented the romantic plot perfectly.

As for the characters, I instantly liked Cole, however I have to admit that struggled to like Elissa at first. Later on, I did understand why she did and said certain things, and before long, I found myself rooting for her.

All in all, I really enjoyed Above the Fold and can't wait to read Rachel McDaniel's next book!

Recommended for lovers of Historical Christian Fiction (especially the 1920s), and Historical Romance with threads of Mystery.


4.5 Stars

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

War of Torment Review

I have no words. Okay, fine. I have got words, but none of them are quite enough to convey the amazingness that is War of Torment by Ronie Kendig. If you’ve been following me for a while, then you alr

bottom of page