top of page
Search
  • rachaeldeklerk

Dance with Me Review

Updated: Nov 24, 2021

Dance with Me by A.M. Heath is a relaxing read perfect for a lazy weekend. It has enjoyable, down-to-earth characters who face their problems in believable ways. I felt that the small town setting, as well as the time period, gave the book such a cozy atmosphere; I don’t often read books set in the 1950s.


The plot felt a little slow at times, but I think that’s because it’s a very character-driven story. I really enjoyed the way Arleen’s character was gradually revealed in such a way that explained her outlook on life, but still left room for some much-needed growth—growth that was subtle, yet beautiful.


The romance was sweet and perfectly suited to the characters as well as the story.


I’d recommend it to someone looking for a relaxed read with a strong faith element.


3.5 Stars


(I received a copy of this book through Celebrate Lit Tours in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed are entirely my own.)


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

War of Torment Review

I have no words. Okay, fine. I have got words, but none of them are quite enough to convey the amazingness that is War of Torment by Ronie Kendig. If you’ve been following me for a while, then you alr

bottom of page