top of page
Search
  • rachaeldeklerk

Dawn of Vengeance Review

Updated: Nov 24, 2021

I mentioned in my review of Brand of Light (Book 1 in the Droseran Saga) that I had no expectations before reading it. Well, I can’t say the same for Dawn of Vengeance. After seeing what Ronie Kendig is capable of when I read Brand of Light, I had high hopes for its sequel. Well, let me just say that (almost) every expectation was met, and most of them in ways I would never have imagined!


The plot was stellar. I felt like the characters were really pushed to their limits, and I found myself wondering numerous times how I would react if I were in their shoes. I also loved how everything ties together at the end!


As I said in Brand of Light’s review, the characters were amazing! Those I already knew and loved (or loved to hate) from book one were consistent, while still undergoing growth; I can’t wait to see what else is in store for them as the series continues. The new characters were just as developed and well-rounded as the older ones, and none of them felt out of place or like unnecessary afterthoughts. Once new character in particular surprised me. I really tried not to like her, but couldn’t help it. She actually ended up being one of my favourite characters in the book!


As for the romance, well, once again it doesn’t overshadow the main plot, but, wow. It was as heart-wrenching as it was beautiful! These characters were pushed out of their comfort zone time and time again, but still managed to build a love so sweet it made my romantic heart

sigh.


And then came the ending…well, suffice it to say that book 3 can’t come out soon enough!


6 Stars!

33 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

War of Torment Review

I have no words. Okay, fine. I have got words, but none of them are quite enough to convey the amazingness that is War of Torment by Ronie Kendig. If you’ve been following me for a while, then you alr

bottom of page