top of page
Search
  • rachaeldeklerk

Ghosted at the Altar Review

Updated: Nov 24, 2021

A fun Christmas read full of quirky, loveable characters.


I didn't realise that Ghosted at the Altar by Chautona Havig was actually the sequel of The Ghosts of New Cheltenham when I started reading it, so I was slightly confused every now and then as to who everybody was. I'd definitely recommend reading the first book before this one.

That said, I still enjoyed Ghosted at the Altar, and was able to figure out what was going on pretty easily.


My absolute favourite character was Lauren (the heroine's younger sister). She really brought the story together and I was giggling at her antics the whole way through! And while I enjoyed the main characters and their story, the main reason I'm planning on going back and reading book one is to see more of Lauren. I'd absolutely love it if she got her own story in future!


I'd recommend it to fans of Christmas, wedding stories, and anyone who has read and enjoyed book one.


(I received a copy of this book through Celebrate Lit Tours. All opinions expressed are entirely my own.)


4 Stars

44 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

War of Torment Review

I have no words. Okay, fine. I have got words, but none of them are quite enough to convey the amazingness that is War of Torment by Ronie Kendig. If you’ve been following me for a while, then you alr

bottom of page