top of page
Search
  • rachaeldeklerk

Midnight on the River Grey Review

Updated: Nov 24, 2021

Midnight on the River Grey by Abigail Wilson: As she was a new-to-me author, I didn't quite know what to expect from Abigail Wilson. Well, by chapter 3, all my uncertainties had fled, and I knew I'd found another author to add to my constantly-growing list of favourites!


This book was absolutely enthralling. I could not put it down! From a wonderful cast of characters to a beautiful romance, from intriguing mysteries to unexpected plot-twists, Midnight on the River Grey has it all.


The characters were deep, realistic, well-developed, and lovable. The type of characters you'd want to have tea with or hug and tell them it's all going to be okay when things go wrong.


Add to that the beautiful style in which the book was written (gorgeous descriptions that made me feel as if I had been to Greybourne Hall and a plethora of literary devices, artfully woven together to transform this enchanting story into a literary masterpiece), and you have a book not only worth reading, but also worth remembering.


I'd recommend it to fans of Jane Austen, Historical Christian Romance, Mystery, and old Manor houses/castles.


5 Stars

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

War of Torment Review

I have no words. Okay, fine. I have got words, but none of them are quite enough to convey the amazingness that is War of Torment by Ronie Kendig. If you’ve been following me for a while, then you alr

bottom of page