top of page
Search
  • rachaeldeklerk

Once Upon a Dickens Christmas Review

Updated: Nov 24, 2021

Once Upon a Dickens Christmas by Michelle Griep: I really enjoyed this lovely collection of historical Christmas novellas! Each story had complex characters and a well-paced plot. I especially liked that each book was loosely connected by the 'Second Chance' coin that was passed from character to character.

I didn't love the change of person in book 3. (Where books 1 and 2 were written in third person, book 3 was in first person.) I did, however, get used to it quite quickly and still enjoyed the story.

I liked that the books shared a similar theme, yet each story was unique and fresh.

I'd recommend it to fans of Christian Historical Romance, and Christmas Novellas.


4 Stars

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

War of Torment Review

I have no words. Okay, fine. I have got words, but none of them are quite enough to convey the amazingness that is War of Torment by Ronie Kendig. If you’ve been following me for a while, then you alr

bottom of page