top of page
Search
  • rachaeldeklerk

The Hesitant Heiress Review

Updated: Nov 24, 2021

The Hesitant Heiress by Dawn Crandall is fun, romantic, and full of family drama.


It is told only through the perspective of the heroine, which is something I don’t usually enjoy. However, I felt that it worked really well for this story, and I never felt like I was missing out on any important information. I also liked the fact that it was written in the first person point-of-view.


Both the hero and heroine were interesting, entertaining, and endearing, and their interactions were in turn hilarious and adorable.


I loved the writing style, characters, and plot—the only thing I didn’t particularly care for being the fact that the heroine began to frustrate me and seemed to act a little out of character near the end of the book.


I thoroughly enjoyed this story, and can’t wait to read the rest of the series.


I’d recommend it to fans of Jen Turano, Kristi Ann Hunter, and Elizabeth Camden, as well as anyone who enjoys a good period drama.


4.5 Stars


(Note: I received a copy of this book through Celebrate Lit Tours and was asked to give an honest review. All opinions expressed are entirely my own.)



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

War of Torment Review

I have no words. Okay, fine. I have got words, but none of them are quite enough to convey the amazingness that is War of Torment by Ronie Kendig. If you’ve been following me for a while, then you alr

bottom of page