top of page
Search
  • rachaeldeklerk

The Liberty Bride - Review

Updated: Nov 24, 2021


I enjoyed this sweet tale of two people fighting for a better life...and discovering that perhaps there's more to living than either of them had thought.

Between the interesting plot, the sweet romance, the adventure, and the engaging characters, there isn't much that this book doesn't have!

The only thing that I didn't love was the fact that the time spent on the boat felt a little too long. It wasn't until the characters disembarked and began their journey over land that the story really seemed to start. that said, The second half really makes up for the slow start, and the ending was beautiful and satisfying.

I'd recommend it to fans of Historical Fiction, Christian Fiction, and anyone interested in the American Revolution.


4 Stars


(I received a complimentary copy of this book through Netgalley. I was asked to give an honest review. All opinions expressed are entirely my own.)


Amazon link:





10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

War of Torment Review

I have no words. Okay, fine. I have got words, but none of them are quite enough to convey the amazingness that is War of Torment by Ronie Kendig. If you’ve been following me for a while, then you alr

bottom of page