top of page
Search
  • rachaeldeklerk

To Save a King Review

Updated: Nov 24, 2021

Beautifully written, romantic, deeply emotional, and uplifting, Rachel Hauck’s latest royal romance is everything fans have come to expect from her and so much more! It has a wonderful cast of characters (many of whom we’ve met in her previous novels, but some new additions as well) and, of course, that classic fairy-tale feel that readers can’t get enough of.


But it’s not all fluff and fairy dust. In this book we find two very broken characters trying to outrun the past. Sorrow, heartache, and regret fill these pages, but not without the promise of hope, redemption, and healing.


I loved everything about this book, especially John and Gemma’s relationship and how it developed slowly, starting with an endearing friendship, before progressing into an enduring love.


One of my favourite things about Rachel Hauck’s novels is how she seamlessly weaves faith elements into each story. This one is certainly no exception.


I’d recommend it to fans of Fairy Tales, Royal Romance, Christian Contemporary Romance, Jessica Kate, and Julie Lessman.


5.5 Stars


(Note: I received a copy of this book through Celebrate Lit Tours in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed are entirely my own.)









19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

War of Torment Review

I have no words. Okay, fine. I have got words, but none of them are quite enough to convey the amazingness that is War of Torment by Ronie Kendig. If you’ve been following me for a while, then you alr

bottom of page