top of page
Search
  • rachaeldeklerk

Vying for the Viscount Review

Updated: Nov 24, 2021

From the very first (and beautifully ironic) line, Vying for the Viscount by Kristi Ann Hunter drew me in, not letting go until I read the very last, satisfying word.

The romance was lovely, the humour brilliant, and the characters endearing. The faith elements and character growth were handled superbly. The cast of supporting characters was excellent, providing the perfect balance of fun, drama, and wisdom, and setting the stage for future escapades.

I really enjoyed the appearance of a few familiar faces from Kristi Ann Hunter’s previous books. It’s always fun to guess who is going to show up in each new release.

Vying for the Viscount is the well-written blend of a strong plot, gorgeous writing, and engaging characters. I’d recommend it to fans of Christian Historical Romance, Jane Austen, Regency Romance, and Horse-related romance.


5 Stars

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

War of Torment Review

I have no words. Okay, fine. I have got words, but none of them are quite enough to convey the amazingness that is War of Torment by Ronie Kendig. If you’ve been following me for a while, then you alr

bottom of page